Joint Effort.

My right knee was a bit sore this morning, but at first I paid it little mind.  I have become inured to pain.  Not until I knocked it while mounting the bike, did I realise something was wrong. The pain was excruciating.  It brought tears to my eyes and almost caused me to fall from the saddle.  I rode on to work, and when I arrived, I noticed that my knee was quite swollen.  When I touched it, I found it felt as if it had a hot silicone breast implant in it.  And it hurt.  Very much. 

Looks like a spot of cellulitis.  I suspect that when I fell on my already bike-injured knee on Friday night I picked up an infection.  Or perhaps it was when I was wading in the bay on Monday.  Whatever, now was the time to take those hitherto unnecessary antibiotics.  Plus some anti-inflammatory painkillers.  Thus I made it through the day. 
About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Joint Effort.

  1. Glenn says:

    How do you know what a silicone implant inside your knee feels?Talk about strange kinks!

    Like

Please comment!

