Joint Effort.

My right knee was a bit sore this morning, but at first I paid it little mind.  I have become inured to pain.  Not until I knocked it while mounting the bike, did I realise something was wrong. The pain was excruciating.  It brought tears to my eyes and almost caused me to fall from the saddle.  I rode on to work, and when I arrived, I noticed that my knee was quite swollen.  When I touched it, I found it felt as if it had a hot silicone breast implant in it.  And it hurt.  Very much. 

Looks like a spot of cellulitis.  I suspect that when I fell on my already bike-injured knee on Friday night I picked up an infection.  Or perhaps it was when I was wading in the bay on Monday.  Whatever, now was the time to take those hitherto unnecessary antibiotics.  Plus some anti-inflammatory painkillers.  Thus I made it through the day. 

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Joint Effort.

  1. Glenn says:

    How do you know what a silicone implant inside your knee feels?Talk about strange kinks!

    Like

Please comment!