Mongoose Sighting, Suva Point

I  have a bit of flu or a cold, or something – runny nose, sneezing, cough, headache… so they sent me home Thursday afternoon. I had lots of fruit juice and slept it off most of the day.  I was lucky though to spot my mongoose in the front yard.  I managed to get a few pictures, but he (or she) was very shy.  They stand up and look around just like  their cousins the meerkats. Unfortunately the one shot i got of that is all blurry.  Here are the best 4 pics.  Its a shame these cute little buggers are such a pest to the native wildlife.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

