Mongoose Sighting, Suva Point

I  have a bit of flu or a cold, or something – runny nose, sneezing, cough, headache… so they sent me home Thursday afternoon. I had lots of fruit juice and slept it off most of the day.  I was lucky though to spot my mongoose in the front yard.  I managed to get a few pictures, but he (or she) was very shy.  They stand up and look around just like  their cousins the meerkats. Unfortunately the one shot i got of that is all blurry.  Here are the best 4 pics.  Its a shame these cute little buggers are such a pest to the native wildlife.

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!