Planning the Trip to Hall’s Creek

Motorcycles Across Australia

The Silver Lady has a new rear tyre and has been fully serviced in readiness for the three thousand kilometre ride next week.  She feels as eager to go as I. As I will be camping out on the way, and as I want to be well rested and alert, I gave a lot of thought to my sleep problem.  I learned that a battery to power the CPAP machine for just two or three nights would cost me about $580.00. However for just $140.00, I bought a transformer that will power my schnozzle nozzle from a standard 12v battery. I tried it out using an old dying car battery from my Camry that I replaced earlier this year.  I have kept it charge against a possible emergency. The system works fine.  But I was not enthusiastic about lugging an old car battery on the back of my bike. So…

View original post 100 more words

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Planning the Trip to Hall’s Creek

  1. Alan says:

    I Have copy, Bob, Cheers!

    Like

  2. Bob says:

    A good time to re read “Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance – an inquiry into values”. Robert M. Pirsig

    Like

Please comment!

