Spring at Last?

Spring is sprung

The grass is riz

And also Eric the Bobtail is.

That was a short winter!  Eric appeared on my lawn this afternoon, strolling quietly in the sunshine.  Nice to see you again little buddy!

Also I spotted a small shy frog in the pond yesterday. One at least of my tadpoles has metamorphosed.  I did not get a good enough look to identify the species.  Last week I heard banjo frogs and what I think were western froglets in the creek.  It certainly seems summer is on the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Animal Husbandry, Autobiography, frogs, lizards, Nature, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring at Last?

  1. Pilgrim33 says:

    It’s been a fairly mild and short winter here so far although we are heading into a rainy period just now so temperatures will be higher.
    I expect one or two more southerlies befor the years end.

    Like

Please comment!

