Appointment

I have just phoned Bunbury Hospital as required, to confirm my appointment tomorrow with the blade-wielding lady of my dreams.  I have been looking forward to this day for so very very long.

With almost military logic the hospital has scheduled my operation early.  They want me there by 0730. This means I have to be on my way by 0400 at the very latest.  That means I must arise around 0300 to take a special pre-op phisohex shower and dress in newly laundered clothes.  That is not so bad, but because I must have someone to drive me home, it means I must drag a companion along.

I am very lucky – nay – blessed indeed, to have a friend who is not only willing to take a day off work for me, but to be dragged out of bed at an ungodly hour to come along on a three-hour drive and hang around in Bunbury all day, just to be my chauffeur home.

A friend in need, is a friend indeed.

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, Family, Health and wellness, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, torn muscles, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Appointment

  1. dayvebnz says:

    All the best my old friend. Will be thinking of you and your knife wielding Valkyrie.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment!

