Insurance

It pays to shop around.  For two years I just renewed my car insurance when the reminder came.  More fool me.  This year, though the “agreed value” has dropped to $6,400 the premium went up to $740.  I phoned RAC and asked what they would charge.  $540.  The same payout value – guaranteed.   And what is more they give unlimited glass cover and allow monthly payments which the previous lot did not.  Guess who I am with now?

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Insurance

  1. Alan says:

    Some things in Aus are very expensive. I guess the risks are greater here. Great distances increas the cost of a prang for a start, bad roads, kangaroos and emus make it worse, I suppose.

    Like

  2. Sue says:

    But you had a claim, they always charge more after a claim. Found RAC really good with ours. When we claimed and they fixed it straight away.

    Like

  3. dayvebutler says:

    Crikey your insurance is expensive. I just did my car for $14,000 and it cost around $300. With glass cover too.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment!

