Choice

Someone on Facebook took offence at my jocular comment

If I had realised at the time that Lebanese was actually a nationality, not a lifestyle choice, I would have asked her to marry me.  Damn.

I deleted their comment, not because I disagreed with it, but because it was unnecessarily abusive.

The essence of the comment was that being gay is not a choice.  I totally agree.  However, in pursuing humour one needs a little artistic licence.

On reflection however, I decided that whatever one’s sexual orientation, there is still scope for choice.  Everyone, whether straight, gay, bi or pervert, has a choice between expressing their sexuality, or celibacy.   In the case of paedophiles, ovophiles, bovophiles, canophiles, rapists and their ilk, the choice should definitely be celibacy.  For all others it is simply a matter of whatever feels right.

And that is all I have to say about that.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Animal Husbandry, Autobiography, opinion, Pets, Philosophy, Political Correctness, Relationships, Sheep and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Choice

  1. Pilgrim33 says:

    Some people have no sense of ….of,…. what do you call that stuff?

    Like

Please comment!

