Too Much Information

I went down to Albany today, to visit my sleep therapist.  I took the opportunity to do some shopping. I bought a new battery and a dash mat for the Camry, some hard to find (in Katanning) food ingredients, and went looking for some new sandals.  I didn’t find any I liked.

In the shoe shop there was a woman staring at me as if expecting me to recognise her, and I must admit she did look slightly familiar to me.  She was an attractive lady of around fifty-something.

“Forgive me and my ageing brain” I said. “Have we met?”

“I thought you might be the father of one of my children” she said.

This took me aback for a moment.  I looked harder and there definitely was something about her.  Her eyes… Her figure… Her auburn hair…

Suddenly I had it.

“My word!  Are you that red-headed girl who jumped out of the cake at my mate’s stag party?  And we got really drunk and did it on the table in front of everyone??”

“No.  I teach at the local high school”.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, Entertainment, fiction, Humour, Lifestyle, Saturday Night, tall tales and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

