Planter’s Punch – I’ll do it my way

Reprise. “Best of Blog” time.

Hodophilia

There are as many recipes for planters punch as there are alcoholics. Most of them mention Grenadine, Never encountered that before that I am aware of. So I have no idea what I may be missing.

here is my planter’s punch recipe;

Fill a glass with ice cubes made from orange juice (I am using OJ made from concentrate).
I am also using a pint beer mug! It takes a whole tray of ice. 

Ad a good squirt of lime juice (from one of those green plastic bottles of supermarket lime juice)

Add a generous tot of rum.  Since I possess Captain Morgan and we have agreed it is an inferior rum, I am using it up by pouring very generous tipples. in fact, agfter having swallowed only a coupole of drafts from my glass, I find my typoing skills are very badly affected already, and I am brealking out…

View original post 125 more words

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Planter’s Punch – I’ll do it my way

  1. Pilgrim33 says:

    My standard spirit drink now is 3 fingers of Black Heart,a good dollop of Roses Lime Cordial and top up to 2/3 of the Gift Glass with soda.
    I must try to remember to add the bitters.
    I tend to agree they make most things better.
    I have tried for years to find Peychaud bitters so that I can make a real Sazerac.
    I did buy Grenadine once but could discern no flavour and thus did not bother again.

    Going to the trouble and expense of making a Real Planters Punch with Myers Rum etc. is worth it occasionally.

    Like

Please comment!

