Bob’s Return

Last I saw him he was down at the Library secret garden.    He’s back.

Today I was sitting down with an iced coffee after a bit of pottering in the garden; picking oranges, squeezing them,  topping up the pool and water weed buckets, watering and trimming the herbs, and  potting a few cuttings.  A slow stealthy movement caught my eye and there was Bob.  I could tell it was him because he is a fat little bugger and because did not feel threatened by my approach.  He did not show his blue tongue.  He just looked at me steadily for a moment and continued his slow progress across the wasteland of my back yard.  He headed into the bottom of my cinder block incinerator.  Maybe that is where he stays these days.  I won’t be lighting it until the fire restrictions end in Autumn, but when I do I must remember to check it first.

_DSC1093 _DSC1097 _DSC1084 _DSC1087

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Animal Husbandry, Autobiography, lizards, Nature, Photography, Relationships, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

