Ad Serving

The Internet thinks it knows me.  I check out a couple of motorcycle sites and the advertising to which they decide to expose me suddenly becomes filled with –  not ads for bikes (they clearly assume,  correctly, I already have one)  but to “meet single women near you”.   

That is pretty tiresome.  The last thing I want.  Needless to say, I do not click.

Now, it is taking another tack.  I just checked out what was on TV tonight, and clicked on QI to see who the guests are (Pam Ayres, Johnny Vegas, Alan Davies and Sean Lock) and then clicked on the next show which just happened to be another one by  Stephen Fry; Out There.  (Stephen discovers what life is like for gay people in Brazil, Russia and India.)

Suddenly all the ads change to “Meet gay men near you”.  

So.  Not interested in women?  Must be gay!

I wonder what they target sheep farmers with?

Meet Sheep near ewe

Meet Sheep near ewe

Speed dating in Katanning

Speed dating in Katanning

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Animal Husbandry, Camping, Computers and Internet, Entertainment, Family, Humour, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, Motorbikes, opinion, Relationships, Scams, Sheep and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ad Serving

  1. dayvebutler says:

    Those I can understand – its the Penis enlargement spam I keep getting that worries me – where are they looking…

    Like

  2. Pilgrim33 says:

    Coincidentally I just looked up the singer songwriter mentioned on my FB page and the very next click on Google gave me an ad for a retirement home.

    Like

Please comment!

