Yellow Box

Following my earlier post on the vagaries of my speedometer/odometer, I received helpful advice from Chris about the Yellow Box.

Something to look into, I think.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Handy Hints, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Motorbikes, Motorcycling, quandaries and Dilemmas, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yellow Box

  1. Alan says:

    Good point dev. Especially since I have no plans to dispose of the bike until I can’t ride any more!. Cheers

    Like

    • Dev Dinsdale says:

      I used to have a small motorbike too, but my wife got me to sell it. I would to get on a decent bike again but she wont have a bar of it (sigh). keep on keeping on, especially on the sickle. have a great Christmas and New Year. Cheers. Dev D

      Like

  2. Dev Dinsdale says:

    The yellow box seems a good idea, but you are going to have to part with some of your hard earned dosh, whereas the Garmin GPS is I assume is already paid for by yourself. GPS units are pretty accurate. Depreciation is usually by age, general repair and demand or lack of demand of the motorcycle rather than the number of times the wheels of the motorcycle revolve. Cheers Dev D

    Like

Please comment!

