Too Much Time On My Hands

Not much to do except read and sleep.

I found myself watching an old clip of Ellen de Generis roasting BIC pens for their sexist product. i wondered if the pens were real, and if the company had really gone ahead with it.  They did. I found it on amazon, and the reviews were hilarious.  I just had to join the fun

So I did.  And my first Amazon review was born!

Dear Alan Freshwater,
Congratulations! Your very first review on Amazon has been posted to the site. Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with this item. Every day millions of shoppers on Amazon rely on customer reviews like yours to make smart buying choices. As you write more reviews that other customers find to be helpful, you have a shot at becoming one of our celebrity top reviewers.
Would you like to add more to your review?
Product Image
~BIC Corporation
3.6 out of 5 stars (149)

2.0 out of 5 stars Embarrassed, September 15, 2013
By Alan Freshwater (Katanning Western Australia)
This review is from: BIC For Her Fashion Retractable Ball Pen, Medium Point, 1.0 mm, Assorted-Fashion Ink, 2 Count (FHAP21-ASST) (Office Product)

I am so embarrassed. I am a man, or rather I WAS. Now I don’t know what I am. I was out doing my manly work one day when I needed a pen to jot something down. Mine had run out of manly ink. A woman of my acquaintance offered me her own pen and I accepted gratefully without examining it closely, as you do. Well the next day I suffered terrible menstrual cramps, and had an overwhelming urge to redecorate my manly bedroom with flouncy duvet covers and lacy pillowslips. Worst of all, I went through my entire wardrobe and could not find a single thing to wear. ALL my jeans make my ass look fat!

I hate you BIC for what you have done to me!

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, Communication and language, complaints rorts and rip=offs, Entertainment, Handy Hints, Humour, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, News and politics, opinion, Philosophy, quandaries and Dilemmas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

