A Sign

I went down to Woolworths to buy a cabbage and a cauliflower to prepare in my delicious chicken sayur.  

Outside Woollies, while being accosted by a raffle salesperson (to whom I succumbed) I noticed what appeared to be a picture of “my” cat on the community noticeboard.  Missing from a street nearby where I live.  I noted the address and continued shopping.  On my return I bundled up Nameless Kat and took her for a ride to the address.  I knocked on the door and a woman responded.  “I hear you have mislaid a cat. would you like to take a look in my car?” She seemed suspicious at first, but came out and took a  good long look.  Then , regretfully it seemed, she concluded this cat was not her own.  I was almost relieved, then something made me ask if she would like to take her anyway.  She did not hesitate long.  Done deal.  The cat was carried in to her new home.  I went home and fetched her bowl and  food and medications and brush, and dropped them off.

Cat gone.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

