Oδος φιλη

I don’t know if it is the phase of the moon, the turn of the season, time of year, biorhythms, medication,  chemical imbalance, old age or what, but the only time I feel any joy is when I am riding the bike.  And I don’t want to turn around. I just want to keep going.

οδος (hodos) = road/path and  φιλη (phile): Hodophilia.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, Camping, Climate, Communication and language, Death, Depression, Drama, Family, Folklore, Health and wellness, Hobbies, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, Motorbikes, Motorcycling, Nature, opinion, Pastafarianism, Philosophy, Photography, Poetry, Relationships, Riding, Swag, Travel, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oδος φιλη

  1. Alan says:

    My idea of home is now either a caravan, or a yacht. I fear my sailing days are probably over so caravan it must be. I look forward to having a home again soon.

    Like

  2. Pilgrim33 says:

    Perhaps Elrond has a position open on his shipping line.

    Like

  3. Pilgrim33 says:

    And can again.
    Home is where ,well,opinions vary.
    Family,cat,heart…?

    Like

  4. Home? I had a home once….

    Like

  5. Alan says:

    There you have it! Indeed, a form of meditation. The problem with travelling is that eventually you reach a destination.

    Like

    • Pilgrim33 says:

      Home.
      And that is why I stopped traveling very far.
      Because the best part of traveling was the coming home.
      HINT!

      Like

  6. Pilgrim33 says:

    When I was at my lowest driving meant I could be doing something without thinking of my wider situation.
    A form of meditation.
    Nothingness without the problems for others.

    Like

  7. AMEN to that… Ride on…

    Like

Please comment!

