The Plot Curdles

We went back this morning to the house the Kiwis told me of yesterday.  Carl spotted the blue Nissan Navarra first.    He insists I document this fact.

I spoke to Mutts.  I asked him for his help, and described the problem and the story so far.  I gave him the phone number I had in my phone.  He recognised it and said he would help.  He would call me later.  Carl and I went up to the main drag and drank coffee while we awaited a call.  When it came it was rather bizarre.  Mutts said his friend was holding the dog because Dinah had stolen his car keys, and he wants them back.

This puts a new light on the whole affair.  Firstly I had never mentioned the dog owner’s name.  The inference I make is that whoever took Jack did not just find him on the street, but knew whose he was, sought him out and stole him.  That pretty much lets Carl off the hook of suspicion for leaving my gate open when he borrowed my car.  It also means that I had better involve the police in this matter.  They say if I do I shall never see the dog, but that has to be bravado.  I hope.  Before I do call the police I shall speak again to Rose and also I plan to delicately enquire with Dinah about these alleged keys someone claims she is holding.

There is more to this than meets the eye.

If it was not for the fact that I am concerned about my friend and our dog, I could almost enjoy this.  Takes me back to the early heady days of being an investigator.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, cars, complaints rorts and rip=offs, Dogs, Life, don't talk to me about life!, News and politics, opinion, Pets, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

