Delving Further

On the ride over to Kojonup this afternoon, my trusty Irish Labourer companion Carl O’Tonto voiced his discontent at the minimal mention he has had in the blog of the Jack story so far.  He makes a fair point.  I always thought Jay Silverheels got shafted by the Lone Ranger in my younger days.  Poor old Tonto was never allowed  to think for himself.  I encourage Carl to do that all the time.  I hope someday he will.   Then indeed he wont need my guidance through life.  But I digress.

I must amend the situation, and give my mate his due;  Carl did prove very useful today because it was in fact he who spotted a shearing contractor entering Woolworths and he who approached him to find out who might be employing our elusive friends.

We were now heading to Kojonup because I had been unhappy just sitting round waiting for a phone call.  I had decided to check out the pub at Kojonup, and while in town see if I could find where Jack might be kept.  The Pub was a washout but in quartering the town we spotted some vans belonging to shearing contractors.  I called in to the house and introduced myself as a Kiwi looking for a couple of mates I had met in a pub, but whose names I had forgotten (as you do).  Soon I had a couple of names and an approximate address by description.  These may or may not be people we are looking for, but if not they may prove to be a lead to them.  No one was at the house when we finally found it, and no Jack was tied up behind it.  Nonetheless I think we are making progress.   A stake-out coming up.  I shall prop on tomorrow again.

And now to sleep.  

Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof. 

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

