Shit Happens – A Reminder.

Carl rang me from Rockingham this morning.  He was very apologetic.  It seems my car was broken into last night while parked in a public carpark.  They took his Iphone. Another reason I prefer to have only a $39 mobile.  No big deal if one loses it – as I already have a few times.  I suspect the thief got my second pair of binoculars too.  What else  he may have scored I shall have to have an inventory for.  I am not sure what I had left in the glove-box  on the back seat, or in the boot.  Not too much of value I hope.  I know I left a pair of binocs in the car just in case I need them.  It was my smaller pair. The better pair I still have here with me.  No cameras lost either, thank the FSM.  They too are all safe here at home.

Carl was feeling very badly about it, but I told him that only one person is to blame for a criminal act, and that is the perpetrator.  I am certainly not going to blame anyone else.  I have been fecked over enough to accept everything as it comes – all as part of life’s vicissitudes.  He has ordered a new window to replace the broken one, there is not much else to be done, except to find out what is covered by my insurance company.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, fires and disasters, Life, don't talk to me about life!, News and politics, opinion, Photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shit Happens – A Reminder.

  1. Alan says:

    I just had a thought and conducted a panicky search for my MP3 player which I finally found. So far so good….

    Like

Please comment!

