Night Post

It is just past 3 AM.  I have awakened from an horrific nightmare that left me trembling and shaken.  The horror….

I dreamed June was in my bath. She was lovely. I shall not go into salacious detail of just how beautiful she was.  I was glad to see her.  In fact I could not turn my eyes away.  I felt very tender towards her.  I wanted to touch her. To join her in the bath.

She asked me to fetch something and I went to find it. When I returned I found someone else was in the bath with her.  She looked at me coldly.  “Give it to me” she said in a voice that completely belied the cold look in her eyes.  I realised she was not speaking to me.

Next, she was saying “I don’t know you. Get out!”  her voice was cold again.  Now she was speaking to me.  I had something in my hand.  I held it out.

“I don’t know you” she repeated. I threw the item into the toilet.  I saw it was a book.  I was appalled as I saw it sink into the water.  I fled and awoke in my own flat. Once I realised where I was, I felt relieved to be alone.

I was desperate for a pee, but afraid to go to the bathroom, for fear of finding  a ruined book in my WC.

There is nothing more upsetting than ruining a good book.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Night Post

  1. Dad sez:
    “Hi, It’s a penny to a knob of goatshit (as my father used to say) that you have sleep apnoea, you need to find out how long you stop breathing for and how often you do stop breathing during the night. The June dream was a typical. symptom of apnoea, There should be a Resmed or Fisher & Paykel rep around and most of them can wire you up for a nights recording . You probably need only a referral from the local GP for that. Medicare should handle the bill. From one who cares”.

    Like

  2. Alan says:

    Having a good night’s sleep is a consummation devoutly to be wished.

    Like

  3. Pilgrim33 says:

    But ruining a good nights sleep comes close.

    Like

Please comment!

