Whiteboard List

I am never bored.  I always have something to do.  Or something I should be doing.  I seem to get into displacement activity quite easily.   A lot.

Apart from regular household tasks, my whiteboard list includes such things as:

  • fix the pantry door
  • fix the medicine cabinet door
  • get a power point installed in the garage
  • repair the broken bed end
  • Start on the expanding pile of books I want to read. It seems a long time since I finished a book.
  • catalogue all my photos and print out some to consider entering in the next Show
  • make a rack to support the cissy seat bag well above the numberplate on the Silver Lady.  (It tends to sag a bit and I don’t want the police to stop me for an obscured number plate).
  • adjust the highway pegs on the Silver Lady (after a fair bit of riding I have reassessed the optimal position).
  • get out the sail needle and braided linen thread and repair the Dri-Rider Saddlebags which took a beating on the last expedition.  Then I can put the pillion seat back on the White Lady.
  • Sell the White Lady
  • construct and plant more raised gardens for herbs and vegetables, and perhaps even flowers.
  • build a chicken coop and chicken run for three or four hens.
  • spread a load of mulch around on the sandy area of the garden. The mulch has arrived, courtesy of Kel and the Shire, but before I can spread it as planned I need to
    • borrow a wheelbarrow, rake and fork.
  • etc….

A long weekend such as this should be an ideal time to get some of these things done.  Somehow two days have passed and I have not even finished all the household jobs, like vacuuming.  I did have a couple of good naps, and did some cooking. I also have a very clean and tidy kitchen again, after the mess of making peanut sauce and pies.

I must look into this procrastination problem of mine sometime soon…..

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
Aside | This entry was posted in Autobiography, Books, Communication and language, Cookery, Entertainment, Food and drink, Handy Hints, Hobbies, Humour, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Philosophy, Photography, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whiteboard List

  1. Alan says:

    OPM, you could be a South Islander from NZ! They are famous for their laconic laid back uniquely rural New Zealand way of speaking, “These things take time” was a catchphrase of some very good and now iconic Mainland cheese advertisements .

    Like

  2. Observations of a Perpetual Motorcyclist says:

    Don’t rush it, some things just take time.

    Like

  3. Pilgrim33 says:

    Looks like a good list-should take a year or three.

    Like

  4. Alan says:

    Even this post was displacement activity. I should be folding my laundry and putting it away before I do the dusting and the vacuuming.

    Like

Please comment!

