Hiatus

I have suspended my Facebook account for an indefinite period.

I have concluded that it contributes overly to my depression.

 

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
Aside | This entry was posted in Autobiography, Communication and language, Computers and Internet, Depression, Family, Health and wellness, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Non-Events, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hiatus

  1. Danae says:

    Let this hiatus lift your spirits high.

    Like

  2. Alan says:

    Consider a comment on my blog the equivalent of a poke Dave. It is in fact not equivalent, but far superior, because it is part of a conversation whereas a poke is probably the gender neutral equivalent of a manly punch in the arm.

    Ah! If only success was assured based solely on attitude. As I end my 61st year I have to accept that with the best of intentions one can fail. I must in fact accept it. Perhaps not in such a simple thing as staying in touch with friends, but in the wider scheme of things the best laid plans of mice and men gang aft aglae. Were it not so, who knows where I might have been right now?

    Like

  3. DaveB says:

    I will miss you. Who will be grammer nazi now. Just one thing – one doesn’t “try” to do things me old mate – one just “does”. To only “try” is to countenance failure as a success. I will have to find another way to “poke” you- that dumb facebook thing mean’t something…

    Like

  4. Observations of a Perpetual Motorcyclist says:

    More time for posts on your blog.

    Like

    • Alan says:

      Thanks for the confidence! I have not been feeling very inspired lately. I must say your posts have been most interesting recently.

      Cheers!

      Like

      • Observations of a Perpetual Motorcyclist says:

        Thanks Alan, but I must admit, I have been struggling also. Hopeing the New Year will spell new inspiration.

        Like

  5. Pilgrim33 says:

    Please stay in contact by other means then.

    Like

Please comment!

