No, I don’t mean riding a motorcycle.

Hodophilia

I was thinking about how boring life can be and I realised that in my younger days I took more risks and had more excitement than I do now.  i used to go out sailing alone, scuba diving, spearfishing, climbing cliffs and diving into underwater caves.  I went overlanding in my land rover, camping on offshore islands, and dune jumping in my beach buggy. But that was before we realised that the dune ecology could not survive such behaviour. 
 
Nowadays my idea of living dangerously is to wash my blood pressure medication down with a glass of grapefruit juice. 
 
Taking risks is fun, and I think maybe we lose an important and necessary factor in our lives if things become too safe.  Not that I suggest we should all go out and do death defying things where one slip means that someone collects your life insurance, but a…

View original post 25 more words

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

