Personal Update

I have not been taking anti-inflammatory painkillers since returning from the Ride.  I have to consider my liver.  Gradually as the weather warmed, my knees improved, and the pain has subsided though I did continue to apply Achy Rub and take fish oil.  I noticed that a sudden dip in the temperature yesterday was accompanied by some exacerbation of the condition, but otherwise the knees are progressing well.

The weather has turned a bit hiemal after the recent warm spell.  The house is cold in the mornings when I awake, and I am stiff (in the knees) when I arise but after just receiving a $500 power bill, I am not using the heaters any longer.

I am looking forward to a visit from my sister Sue tomorrow.  I shall show her around the Shire and take her dinner in Woodanilling.

I have to get the house a bit tidier before she arrives!

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Personal Update

  1. nwroadrat says:

    Does the fish oil make a big difference?

    Like

    • Alan says:

      It’s one of those things an individual can’t answer. Even if the symptoms are relieved there is no certainty of the cause. I am taking them mainly to reduce my levels of “bad” cholesterol, but upped the dose a bit to try help the knees. Double Blind trials indicate a correlation between omega three intake and reduced symptoms of arthritis. Statistically significant, and good enough for me to give it a go.

      Like

Please comment!

