Pastafarian Toast

Sunset: Talk Like  Pirate Day, 19 September 2012.

Well, a pretty sorry turnout here in Katanning I am sad to say. Alone, yet not alone, knowing that all around the world likeminded brothers and sisters were joining in, with my Pride and my Sense of Humour in one hand, and a glass of Bundaberg Ginger Beer in the other, I sat in my garden until the sun was setting- then stood and loudly saluted His Noodliness and all Pastafarians everywhere. I read my speech aloud to the birds, who listened attentively. After that I made toasted sandwiches from leftover spaghetti for supper.

Really.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pastafarian Toast

  1. Your neighbours are going to get nervous quite soon,

    Like

Please comment!

