Posts Postponed

I have been occupied.

Riding, Thinking, Returning to work and catching up, riding some more.  Not inactive at all, my weekends are full and my evenings busy.  This is how life should be.  Interesting, just a little surprising and challenging, and fun.  I don’t know if my depression is cured, because I am still taking the pills.  How can I know when to stop?  Maybe all this happiness and equanimity will vanish if I do?

I have been thinking and composing and revising assorted writings in my head.   I shall pour it onto pages soon.

Spring is sprung. The fields are emerald wheat and daffodil golden Canola interspersed with the darker green of trees and the lighter green of grass grazed by grey sheep.  The reptiles are roaming once more, hatching from eggs or emerging from hibernation.

The bikes are shampooed and shiny again, though as yet unserviced.  The white Lady is carrying me on my local Shire rides at present, because the Silver Lady, more suited to longer runs anyway, is currently completely bald at the back. She needs to be re-tyred.

I am going to document in stages the trip that Dave and I did so that I can have a better recollection of it in my dotage.  After all, that was the purpose of this blog in the first place.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Posts Postponed

  1. Observations of a Perpetual Motorcyclist says:

    Look forward to reading about the trip.

    Like

Please comment!

