Iascaire agus oráiste agus liomóidí

At lunch I went with Cindy and Carl to buy some fishing gear. Cindy is the expert who knows what we need to catch the local fish.

I spent only the briefest moment ruing that I had left all my rods and tackle behind in NZ.  It is in good hands, and nothing a friend has is lost.

On Friday the three musketeers are off to catch fish down at Two Person Bay, near Betty’s Beach that I wrote of earlier. We return Saturday night, ready for the big Marmalade Party on Sunday. I have a tree full of oranges, some friends have lemons, so we are all gathering at my place to make marmalade and have a barbecue.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, Entertainment, Fishing, Food and drink, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, News and politics, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Iascaire agus oráiste agus liomóidí

  1. Pingback: Erratum | Flitting Amongst The Swanplants

  2. Alan says:

    That was actually a grammatically awkward sentence. “Nothing is lost that has gone to a friend”?

    Like

  3. Observations of a Perpetual Motorcyclist says:

    “nothing a fiend has is lost”, great words.

    Like

Please comment!

