I have to admit that a lot of what I didn’t like about Harleys I have accepted on my own bikes: the excessively gaudy chrome being the main thing that put me off a cruiser. Mostly however, it is the price tag. I bought a bike I consider as good to ride for half the price. It is really good to get another non-Harley rider’s perspective.

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Alan says:

    Cheers Dev, I wish it was a world trip. I am probably going to be here in Katanning until I drop, and only my holidays are spent on travel. Mind you, I saw a lot of the world while I was working with former employers, so I guess I am luckier than most.

    Like

  2. Devereau Dinsdale (Devie Boy) says:

    Hi Alan
    Tickled pink that you are having such a grouse world trip. What is the motorcycle you chose for your around Alaska etc? I gather the Harley Davidson cruiser was not the pick.Lol. Been really interested with the blogs you have posted, and I have received.. Safe traveling mate.

    Like

  3. Alan says:

    I strongly resent the “wanna-be” epithet. My bike just wants to be a cruiser. Which she is. She has no aspirations of being mistaken for an overpriced, less well-handling, machismo and testosterone infused competitor, no matter how iconic it may be.

    There are 4 Harley riders in town, none of them have been able to join me for a ride as they are all fixing their bikes. Last time Roy took his out the tail light fell off.

    Like

  4. Pilgrim33 says:

    If you have to have explained to you why a wanna-be is not a Harley then there is no point explaining .

    Like

Please comment!

