It seems a little Early…

… But I do believe the first signs of spring are manifesting.

This morning was warm enough that I could resume my habit of sitting at the back door with my morning cup of strong coffee, and greet the birds.  I was just in time to farewell the pink and grey galahs as they headed off to wherever they go, and I was delighted to be visited by a pair of Western Rosellas who sat for a while on the clothesline checking out the yard.  As always the Yellow Plumed Honeyeaters, the White Cheeked Honeyeaters and New Holland Honeyeaters darted about, and I noted some were carrying twigs and grass. It appears that the urge to build a nest is upon them.  As if in confirmation of this a pair of Wattlebirds  performed a raunchy looking mating dance flit and flirt performance.

A good start to the day.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It seems a little Early…

  1. DaveB says:

    Actually when we are planning the ride is in the main wildflower season isn’t it? If so we must include a jaunt to see.

    Like

Please comment!

