Conversation with a Kray

Ronald Kray was in a very aggressive mood this morning when I fed him and his brother Reginald their beans and a few split peas.  He took a very confrontational stance with his claws spread and a determined look on what passes for his little crustacean face.

It was so cute.

Unfortunately by the time I had retrieved the camera battery from the charger,  and inserted it in the camera, he had returned to his little square hole.   The light was low and I did not use the flash, because of reflections, so the picture is a little blurred. But here is Ronald looking truculent and unrepentant.

I remonstrated with the little blighter.  “You should be grateful!  You are very lucky I am keeping you as a pet”. I told him.  “In the wild you would be in real danger of predation”.

“My kind eat yours.  So behave yourself.  Besides, now you are in this tank, you depend on me for sustenance. Yea, even for the very aerated water in which you thrive.

And do you know what it is that puts me in this position of superiority?  I shall tell you.

Opposable thumbs, pure and simple.  A superior brain, naturally.  But without opposable thumbs Man could not have managed all the technically superior achievements that led to you being held in a cube of water encased in glass, electrically filtered and aerated,  and fed on freeze dried, processed and frozen foods.  So mind your manners!”

I certainly told him!

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Conversation with a Kray

  1. Alan says:

    More in the ancient Manna

    Like

  2. So you are practicing being a GOD in the Jewish tradition?

    Like

Please comment!

