Dead Man Blues

Dead Man Blues

Didn’t wake up this morning

Nothin’ on my mind….

Didn’t wake up this morning

Nothin’ on my mind….

No more singing, no more songs, no more tunes from me…

I’m decomposing now…

I’m decomposing now

I’m decomposing now

Well I knew that it would come to this someday

I’m in the mortuary now.

When I went to sleep last night

I didn’t know

When I went to sleep last night

I didn’t know

That today they’d be embalming me

And there’s no more row to hoe

I’m decomposing now

I’m decomposing now

Well I knew that it would come to this someday

I’m in the mortuary now.

Dig a hole as deep as it is long

Dig a hole six feet by three

Lay me down to rest with my head to the west

‘Cos it’s all over now for me.

I’m decomposing now

I’m decomposing now

Well I knew that it would come to this someday

I’m in the graveyard now

(C) 2012 Alan R Freshwater – Who says white men can’t do the blues?

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dead Man Blues

  1. Pilgrim33 says:

    I must have missed this-not bad-let’s hear the recording.

    Like

  2. Alan says:

    Wow. I really thought that would attract a comment or two. Just a moment of whimsy. I have them.

    Like

Please comment!

