Weekend Rides

A three day weekend,  as Monday is Western Australia Day.  On Saturday I managed to tear myself away from the Aquarium to go for a ride. I headed out to  the back roads to see if I could get closer to the black cockatoos I saw last week.  Didn’t even find them which would have been disappointing were it not for the fact that the ride was the object and the photos are a mere bonus.

on the way back I called in to Ron and Leanne’s  where they have a perpetual garage sale going.  They admired  the bike and  Leanne wanted a spin so I returned later when Ron could watch the shop.  We rode out along the Greenhills road to Broomehill.   It is nice to have a pillion occasionally.  It is pleasant to share the experience of the ride in a way that is different from being with another rider.

On Sunday Brenton and I rode out to Woodanilling and on Monday we headed  to Kojonup for a pie from the bakery, then back via the Broomehill road,  turning off onto a previously untravelled route back through to the Kojonup road. We found some interesting sights and sites to photograph.  I forgot about going back for the black cockatoos.  Another time.  No hurry.

I really should have taken the white lady out and I will when I go after the cockatoos again, because she is much better to handle on gravel.

I did not get away for the weekend as I had intended,  but I got out on the bike all three days.

Good enough.

And today is Tuesday.  We have a head start for Payday.

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Rides

  1. Alan says:

    You are lucky to have a wife who likes to ride TR! Treasure her.

    Like

  2. One of the things I really like about Australia… the vast countryside. I loved the pictures… I like riding best with my wife… sharing the sights, sounds and smells along the way…

    Like

Please comment!

