Carversary

It is now a year since I bought my car.  My how time flies.

The Toyota Camry Altise is a perfectly good car, but I feel very little pride of ownership.  Not such as when I bought my last Audi, now so long ago.  I use the Camry occasionally for grocery carting, and very occasionally for a trip, usually because I have a passenger, or because I have to fetch something that won’t fit on a bike.  NOT because the weather is not salubrious for biking.  Never because of that.

Most of the time it just sits there.  I bought it mainly because I hoped I would be using it for picking my daughters up from Perth Airport at some time in the last year and also because I thought they could use it while here.  But I have not seen them for a while except via Skype.  I do miss their company.  Ah well, maybe this year.

Of course, if the Shire had given me personal use of my Shire car, I would not need my own.   But I am not quite high enough up the corporate ladder to rate that little perk. I just get to bring it home at the end of the day.  (But NOT via Woolworths’ carpark).

On the up side, I have a fleet of vehicles from which to choose.

 

My Fleet

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carversary

  1. Observations of a Perpetual Motorcyclist says:

    A nice little fleet, I must say.

    Like

Please comment!

