Another Countdown

Shaping up to be a great week.  It’s almost like Christmas.

The TV Aerial man came today and sorted out my reception problem. From 4 channels and no Dr Who I now am spoiled for choice.

I’ve got wild starin eyes
I’ve got a strong urge to fly
I’ve got EIGHTEEN channels of shyte on the TV to choose from
(choose from… choose from…)

And Dr Who is back!

Wednesday is water sampling day.  I like water sampling.  Thursday is Payday. Love Payday.  Every Thursday should be Payday.   Friday I have a half day and I am being driven to Perth in the afternoon to collect my new love, the Silver Lady.  I have an RDO Monday so we have a three day honeymoon to get acquainted.

What about my old love?  I hear you enquire.  Glad you asked.  I have kept her, sold a half share to my mate so he and others can come and visit and ride with me.

While I was cleaning up the garage on Sunday to make room for the Silver Lady, the White Lady and I had a heart to heart. She is very modern in her ideas and completely at ease with an open relationship. She is quite happy to share me, and to be shared in turn by other riders of either gender. As long as I approve of course.

I was thinking of writing a musical about our situation, and calling it “Paint Your Motorcycle”.

Here is the new Lady

See more pictures soon here: http://www.facebook.com/MotorcyclesAcrossAustralia

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

