Mayday May Day

It is May the first.

I nearly had a new bike lined up.

Missed out.  Bugger.

I hate long distance shopping.

Still.  There’s more out there.

No hurry, eh?

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mayday May Day

  1. Alan says:

    I have found another. A 2008 Yamaha V star SVS1300 (80 cu inch) Less than 6000 km – 3 700 miles – on the odometer. Heading up to Perth to look at it on Saturday. I can’t believe the low mileages Australians have on their bikes. They are mostly Sunday fair weather riders!

    Like

  2. What bike did you plan on getting?… When I bought my Goldwing I bought it from a dealer 1000 miles away… It was that good of a deal. Happy bike hunting…

    Like

Please comment!