FROOMB

I have been introspective lately.  Not sure if that is a symptom or a sickness.  Can’t tell if I have been depressed or bipolar.  Why not both?  I am in two minds about it.  Also  I may have been somewhat obsessive compulsive and I talk to myself.  The latter behaviour is not new.  It is a habit of the very intelligent.  They talk to the smartest person in the room.  This is not an idle boast.  In any room with me in it there is a 99 point undisclosed decimal percent statistical probability that I am the smartest person present.  Not that my life’s achievements so far offer any proof of the veracity of this claim.   I still have somewhere my membership card for MENSA.   I never really participated in MENSA activities.  Soon after I passed their little exam and was then advised of the decile MENSA-within-MENSA for the roolly clever, I realised what a bunch of shit-heads most of them were.  Pretentious up-themselves gits.  I am not one of those.  So I baled.

Perhaps I am just a bit non compos mentis now and then and i can be a bit patronising without intending it, but look, I am going to assume you understand me, and where I am coming from, OK?

Non sequitur:  I have just realised that Vincent  and I have a lot in common, apart from the fact that I cut my ear while shaving once (I have hirsute ears).  He only sold one painting in his lifetime, other than to his own brother. So did I, though i never sold any at all to my brother.   I bet you didn’t know I sold one of my paintings once.  This is the kind of thing you will learn if you stick with reading this blog.  It is probably on a rubbish heap now.  I made a copy of it for myself, and found it in the garage last year.  I threw it out.

But I digress.

Anyway, the point is I am feeling better now.  Not cured, just better at being introspective. I can handle it.

This blog was started with three purposes in mind:

To be a journal of my daily life and a record of my feelings.

To be the forum in which I practised and developed my writing skills.

And for something else that I forget right now.

So if you have been confused lately, take heart.  So have I.  For a long time I censored myself.  I did not always write what I would have liked  because I was concerned it might offend or upset someone.  I am realising I am free of that constraint.  Those whom I might upset don’t matter and those who matter will understand and, I trust and hope, forgive me if I transgress their comfort zone.  Because everything I write will be either truth, fiction, or opinion, or something else, or not.

So here is the deal.  I plan to write at least three nights a week to practise my skills. This time next year I shall have something, (not necessarily anything I have put up in the blog) to submit to a publisher of the sort that kills trees.

I shall write autobiographically (THAT was the third thing!)

I shall write my thoughts and observations on my daily existence, if something occurs that I want to share (or record for my alzheimic old self).

I shall philosophise.

I shall tell jokes and reminisce.

I shall write fiction

And I will not necessarily make it clear exactly which I am doing at any particular time.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FROOMB

  1. dayvebutler says:

    Cool with me. No change then…

    Like

  2. dayvebutler says:

    Cool; No change then…

    Like

  3. Pilgrim33 says:

    “I will not necessarily make it clear exactly which I am doing at any particular time.”
    So what else is new?
    Most private person I know.

    Like

  4. Alan, you are complicated man… A very honest complicated man… I like the honesty part a lot because you won’t play games.

    About the talking to yourself… A very wise uncle told me that it is OK to talk to yourself and it is even OK to ask yourself question and answer them… but you do have a problem if you ask yourself to repeat something that you said to yourself… He is also a very funny uncle…

    Like

Please comment!

