The Other VStar

Saturday morning I breakfasted on kipper.  About to start the housework when I was interrupted by a visitor – Brenton, the chap who bought the 1100 V Star from Pep – and who had a good idea.  Went for a ride with him.  We did a swap for part of the ride, and I definitely see the advantage of a larger bike.  But not that one.  I prefer the Classic style to the Custom, and I noted there was still a bit of vibration. I really must try out the new 1300 belt drive.

Update, Sunday.  Went out again today.  To Broomehill and back on the Greenhills road.  At Broomehill I took the Cafe proprietress out for a spin at her request.  She borrowed Brenton’s helmet.

Brenton had stuff he must do, so when we parted in Katanning I rode on out to Woodanilling and home again on the back roads putting off the housework  once again.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

