Bonus

One of our office colleagues is off with her husband on a seven month trip around Australia by caravan, joining what is known locally as the “Grey Nomads”: people of  retirement age who roam the country in RVs or with caravans or campervans.  Australia is a terrific place to do that.

Anyway we had a little gathering yesterday to see her off and wish her well at which it was casually mentioned that Monday was a holiday.  Labour Day in WA.  Surprise to me.  My first thought was “Damn, if I had known I could have planned something”.  But my bike is on its way to Sydney, and I have to sort out and pack the necessities for the trip, as well as do the usual housework and laundry.  A short week will be well received anyway.

Even though there were times I did not ride the bike for a couple of weeks at a time, now that it is gone and I have no option,  there is a little empty spot that niggles now and then.  I miss my bike.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, Life, don't talk to me about life!, Lifestyle, Motorcycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

