The Weekend is Upon Us.

And a camera mount awaits testing.  I have already installed the permanent part on the handlebars. It but remains to put the other bit on and snap the camera into the quick – release.  Tomorrow we ride!

It is not the Manfrotto as I blogged the other day.  I had actually purchased this one before I spotted the Manfrotto clamp.  Later I realised that I will need them both and ordered the Manfrotto too.  I shall have one on my bike handlebars permanently, and one that can be moved around to different locations on my bike, such as the crash bars, or pointing back from the taillights, or even on one of the others’ bikes to give a variety of shots.  Also, since I have limited luggage space I cannot take my good Manfrotto Tripod on the trip.  This clamp will  give me the opportunity to use such fixtures as fences, and tree branches as a stable platform for shots that require a tripod, and for ride-by shots with no one manning the camera.

I am so looking forward to this trip!

50 days until we set off.

Today was warm and humid thanks to the very heavy downpour that accompanied the electrical storm last night.  It was spectacularly entertaining and I sat out under my carport for quite some time watching the sky light up and enjoying the thunder, while drinking an ice cold mango and apple juice.   MUCH nicer than mango and orange.  But I digress.  I was pretty worn out at the end of the day and glad to head home.  I think an early night is in order ready for a test run tomorrow of making motorcycle movies.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

