Hospitality

Shire colleagues today shouted morning tea and took me out to lunch in honour of my birthday.  That is pretty cool coming from a country in which the birthday person is expected to shout.   I had to wear a silly hat at morning tea.  The Birthday Hat.  A lavender stetson covered with silver bling.  That is the tradition here.   And a jolly nice one it is.  I gave a very short impromptu speech thanking everyone, and saying that I have been happier here in Katanning than I have been for some time.  And I meant it.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hospitality

  1. Oh darlinks it’s just so,so,YOU!

    Like

Please comment!

