60

If I was in NZ I would be 60 already, though technically, since I was born in England at 1.15 in the morning, I won’t be 60 years old in absolute chronological terms until 9.15 tomorrow morning western Australia time.

When I look in the mirror (something I try to avoid)  I don’t see a sixty year old man.  I see a stranger.  Someone I sort of recognise but don’t know.  That is not me. I got lost in about 1975.

.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 60

  1. Alan says:

    I hear you! And yep to have you here would be awesome. The neat thing is this: Knowing you are there is pretty awesome too. And I do not use the word “Awesome” lightly.

    I have that feeling too that there is more behind me than before, so I should get on with doing things that make me happy, or at least content. I am lucky that I like my job. It is a rare day that I am anxious to be somewhere else. Today was great because everyone has been really kind. Everyone gets a morning tea on their birthday, but not everyone is taken out to lunch, so that is special.

    Like

  2. DaveB says:

    As I approach 60, this year, I have suddenly begun to feel mortal. It happened very quickly. One minute I’m cruising along, no particular age, just me, being me, doing what I do. Then within a very short period I I can feel and envisage the idea of not being here. Not in a maudlin, depressing way but in an objective(still) , time is closing in I’d better get on with it way.
    Hey, it’s the year of the dragon(me) so it’s all on baby.
    Have a good day my old friend, sure wish I could be there to share.
    cheers
    Dave

    Like

Please comment!

