LONG Weekend with RDO.

Thanks to CHOGM, Queens Birthday weekend in WA was delayed until this week, which meant it coincided with the Katanning Show.   I had Friday off, and a visit from Tim for a couple of days with Sue and Steve calling in passing thru on their way to a golf weekend in Bunbury. When they headed on after lunch, Tim and I explored out by the new goldmine.

I worked on Saturday, checking out the food stalls at the Katanning Show.  Not too onerous a task.  Tim Headed back to Coolgardie on Sunday morning.   I rode the bike out on the back roads to Broomehill on Sunday, and since I had Monday as a RDO, took her out again exploring new roads between Katanning and  Kojonup on Monday.  Great riding weather.  Great photography weather.  The wheat and Canola are ripe and almost ready for harvesting now.

My camera is packing up on me slowly.  Not sure why, but half the shots I take are coming out washed out and white.  Something wrong with the CCD, I suspect.    Bugger.

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LONG Weekend with RDO.

  1. DaveB says:

    Hmm, wouldn’t write off the CCD. Generally CCD probs are pixel oriented. Mind you problem still probably deep in the bowels of another chip somewhere, so just as hard to sort.

    Like

Please comment!

