The Mandela Turns

More mundane news.

My performance review went well.  The boss has apparently received good feedback from the general public and the industry and is pleased with my achievements.   I am permanent.  Also I am now in charge of the airport safety inspections as soon as I have had some more training.

I had been meaning to take the car back to the garage before the warranty ran out, because of a noise in the front, and a shimmy in the steering at high (legal) speed.  But I kept forgetting to do it.  Last week I bumped into the salesman who asked how the Camry was going, and I said “Ah! I have been meaning to talk to you about that.”  So last Saturday I went to see him and on Wednesday it went in for a check up.  On Thursday they called to tell me that I had a damaged rim and a leaking shock absorber and though the warranty has just expired, they will fix it anyway.

Good for you Great Southern Toyota.  You have just acquired a loyal customer and some good word of mouth.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Mandela Turns

  1. Alan says:

    Even more remarkable when one considers that a damaged rim could have been caused any time on my travels, and the shock absorber would have been damaged by such an impact. Though nothing of that nature happened while I was driving, it was great that the question was not even raised.

    Like

  2. DaveB says:

    …and the pendulum swings.

    Like

Please comment!

