Mundane News

I am a full week overdue for an RDO.  but I have had such a good time at work, feeling productive, that I haven’t felt the urge for a day off.  I should take one next week.  We can’t accumulate RDOs as I understand it.

Yesterday I received confirmation in writing that at last my qualifications have been accepted by the WA Dept of Health.  Some 9 months after I applied and 6 months after I actually started the job here.  But finally.  So now it is time for my performance review of the last 6 months work and hopefully, confirmation of permanent employment.  Also a good time to determine my future activities and aspirations.

Yesterday I also received a nice certificate from FESA confirming I had passed the basic bush firefighter course.  Not that I have any aspirations to become good at that!  In fact if I never see a bushfire it will be very heartening indeed.   But at least I know enough to stay out of the dead zone and keep one foot in the black.

Radiant heat is the enemy.

 

 

About Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mundane News

  1. Pilgrim says:

    As you might recall-in Wellington-radiant cold is what kills.
    In Auckland it’s gray boredom.

    Like

Please comment!

