Saturday Dawn

Awoke at two with excruciating knee pain.  This is the pain that no one can diagnose.  I arose and took some osteo-paracetamol and a super diclofenac, with a tot of green ginger wine. I walked around a bit until the pain eased and returned to my bed with a pillow between my knees like a pregnant woman.

At 0500 the pain was back.  bad if enough that if it had been inflicted by the Inquisition, I’d have told them anything they wanted to know.  I could not take more pills so I put my fluffy slippers and bathrobe on and walked around.  It eases the pain.  Outside was a chill but sparklingly clear sky with a half moon and an infinity of stars.   There is not much loom from Katanning, so the skies are very starry.

It made me think the dawn might be pretty, and maybe I should see it from police pools.  So I did.

And it was.

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday Dawn

  1. Pilgrim says:

    Sorry to read that.
    Has the knee been scanned?
    On a much lesser scale I get tears-to-the -eyes pain in my left thumb which two doctors have said”isn’t arthritis because the joint’s not noisy so it’s just getting old pain.”
    Fucking useless,lazy,mediocre not-very-professionals.

    Like

Please comment!

