Four Day Weekend 4

Monday

Another sunny morning, not quite as cold as yesterday.  I decided to travel the roads I would  have traversed had I not had the silly collision with a road side log.  So I hopped into the car and set off up the Dumbleyung road until I came to Adam road.  It was not far at all, and the GPS had been right after all in telling me to turn back the other day.  Never mind. I might not have got back through the puddle.  Which incidentally was considerably smaller this morning, and not daunting at all.

(Click on the photos to see them full size).

I then set out to follow random side roads.  Withers, Kelly, on and on until I came to River road, and John’s Well nature reserve.  There I spent a happy hour or so exploring.  Not that I found much except 28s.  I guess the hibernation season has set in.  It certainly was for me yesterday.  I dozed most of the day.  River road and John’s Well reserve are both must-return-tos when I have the bike again.  There is a lot more to explore out that way.

I had a moment of excitement when I thought I spotted a snake on the road. But it was a length of old tow rope.

I had intended to be home by one, but it was well after three by the time I returned via Warren road.  Spotted an emu on the way back.

 

 

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Four Day Weekend 4

  1. Pilgrim says:

    Thank you.
    Colourful.

    Like

  2. Pilgrim says:

    28s?

    Like

Please comment!

