Jason

Mad and mindlessly meandering

I shall end my days

Sleeping beneath my ship

Which once bore me to golden futures

Now sinking into sand,

Despoiled and disintegrating.

 

Mad and mindlessly meandering,

Dreaming of Hypsypile, and of

Medea, before she became a bitch.

What was, what might have been, what is.

Medea about to murder her children

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jason

  1. Alan says:

    (c) 2011 Alan Freshwater

    Like

Please comment!

