The Blackness would hit me, and the Void would be calling…

I was in a dark place today. Everywhere I looked there was something to be done, and I was standing helpless and immobile in the centre, unable to pick something to begin.   One more relatively trivial issue arose, and suddenly I could not cope. I could feel everything closing in and bearing down on me.   Nowhere to turn.  So I went to sleep.  The problem with that as a solution, is that isn’t one, and besides; my sleep has recently been filled with frustration dreams, as if I was busy all night, gaining no rest and still nothing to show for it in the morn. I awake unrefreshed, feeling no better. Today however, after my nap, I did feel a little better – if only because I could hardly have felt any worse.  I think I might be suffering depression.  I cannot let this beat me.  I must make a list, prioritise, and get on with it. What else is there to do?

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Blackness would hit me, and the Void would be calling…

  1. Bob Macfarlane says:

    Pretty depressing prospect but the photos are great, how about doing more of them. You clearly enjoy doing it, your pretty good and will certainly get even better the more you do it. Why not spend 1-2 hours per day just taking pictures? Could be fun and good therapy. Happy to chat any time.

    Like

Please comment!

