Back in NZ

It is well over a month since I really posted anything about me.  I had a little secret I did not want revealed,  now common knowledge.  I quit SOPAC with a month’s notice and headed home.  I arrived here on 1 November.

I was not very happy in Fiji, something I generally made known. I am not one to hide the facts behind a cheerful smile and a brave front.  That takes too much energy.  So when I received a solicitors letter a month  ago I decided the only thing to do was to acquiesce to the demands, but not let it happen while I watched from afar.  It was time to come home to protect my interests, and see my kids.  I received a sympathetic ear and my resignation was accepted.  I lost my repatriation allowance, but lets face it, I only lost a half of it.  She lost the other half.

So now I am here in NZ, sorting out a solicitor, seeking employment, and organising what I can sell on TradeMe.

Lots to do.

Do you remember what we promised when we met, my love?
There would never be a reason for regret, my love;
But news has come to town, bad news flies up and down,
That another you have found to lie with you, my love.

If the wind would whisper by that it's not true, my love,
And the seas could rise and cry that it's not you, my love;
If the hills could only say that you were on your way,
Then happy I would stay and be with you, my love.

Every night I light a light for your return, my love,
But the morning light's a lesson to be learned, my love;
That I, who learned to trust, have been betrayed at last,
Forever I'll be cursed for wanting you, my love.

Remember what we promised when we met, my love,
There would never be a reason for regret, my love;
But I, who learned to trust, have been betrayed at last,
Forever I'll be cursed for wanting you, my love.
About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

