A Good Week

Well, dear reader, no doubt you have been wondering what I have been up to this last week. All quiet on the Fiji front.

I have a colleague and old mate over from NZ. I engaged Matt as a consultant to review the Water Authority of Fiji risk management plans for Tamavua and Waila water supplies. We have been out to the catchments and headworks, through the plants, reviewing and talking to key people.  The best week I have had on the job, both very enjoyable and productive. Matt and I  are very happy with our findings. The good part is that he writes the report.

Tied one on with Llyod and Matt last night. Quantities of beer and Jamesons, and got extremely inebriated. Llyod went home while he was still capable. Matt and I continued drinking until we were legless. Him more so than I.  I was pretty  squiffy, but to no ill effect.  Slept sound and dreamless, arose refreshed and smiling, sound in spirit, hale and hearty at 0530. No Morrigan this time.

Today is definitely a pork bun day.

 

 

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

