Whimsy

On the Floor

Do you like it on the floor?
What about behind a door?
Would you, could you on a train
Could you, would you in the rain?

I only like it on the floor
I don’t want it behind the door
I do not like it it in the rain
I do not like it on a train
I do not like it anywhere
I only like it over there

Would you like it in a boat?
Would you like it on a goat?

I do not like it in a boat.
I do not like it on a goat.
I do not like it here or there.
I do not like it anywhere

Do not ask me any more
I only want it on the the floor.

There has been a rash of Facebook entries lately “I like it on the floor beside my bed”

Stupid really.  Later in the comments the poster reveals she is talking about her handbag.

Stupider.

In order to raise the tone of innuendo above the mundane, I wrote this poem , in the style and meter of the Bard himself.

Whimsy

About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Life, don't talk to me about life!. Bookmark the permalink.

Please comment!

